Character emerges

So this time, I’m quite late with posting again, here’s a little update then on what I have done.

This semester, we were doing a character from scratch, that means we’re developing it from our own ideas, concepting, modelling, sculpting, texturing, rigging and animating it. A taste of a full workflow we would get in the industry. I’ve decided to do an SS officer with a bit of a demon/dragon/oversized kind of theme. I also did a bit of brainstorming and concepting as to what I actually want my character to be like.

Since I had a concept art sorted I had to work on my character sheet which is going to be the next update I will post, as well, over the weeks we are learning about rigging and animation so I will try to post about those too, so far we have done a basic leg rig to recap on what we learned last year.

~ by sutoyanosuki on October 10, 2011.

Leave a comment